Munster girls u16 trial

The first trials for the development phase of the Munster U16 Girls 2017 programme (March to June) will take place on Saturday March 11 at Garryduff Sports Centre, Rochestown, Cork from 11am-12.30pm and 12.30pm-2pm.

In a bid to avoid the issues of previous years, where excessive numbers of players who are not up to standard are sent to trial, the management are structuring these trials in a different manner. The players listed below are being invited to trial based on their performances in school hockey this season and with the Munster First Year Development and U16 squads in previous years.

Players should bring €5 each to the trial to cover pitch rental costs.

Trial 1 – 11am-12.30pm

Rachel Barry (GK, Bandon Grammar)

Nikki Barry (Scoil Mhuire)

Eabha Benson (Laurel Hill Colaiste)

Sophie Boland (Crescent)

Zara Bowles (Midleton College)

Sophie Clein (Crescent)

Alice Crowley (Bandon Grammar)

Romy Fehily (Laurel Hill Colaiste)

Hannah-Kate Finn (Bandon Grammar)

Rebecca Foley (Laurel Hill Secondary)

Avril Geoghegan (Loreto Clonmel)

Nicole Griffin (Crescent)

Isabel Janssen Cahill (GK, St Angela’s)

Elena Kelleher (Scoil Mhuire)

Eimear Lane (Crescent)

Isabel Lyons (St Angela’s)

Amy O’Byrne (Crescent)

Emer O’Keeffe (Crescent)

Eve O’Shea (Scoil Mhuire)

Leah Wood (Bandon Grammar)

Rachel Young (Ashton)

Trial 2 – 12.30pm-2pm

Aoife Cronin (Regina Mundi)

Abbey Cummins (GK, Regina Mundi)

Avie Darcy (Villiers)

Eimear Flanagan (Villiers)

Ciara Gibbs (GK, Villiers)

Marian Gilman (Ursulines Thurles)

Andrea Hally (Ursulines Thurles)

Heather Hourigan Powell (Ursulines Thurles)

Emily Kavanagh (Ursulines Thurles)

Roisin Kelly (Ursulines Thurles)

Saoirse Neville (Mount Mercy)

Clodagh O’Connor (Mount Mercy)

Amy O’Leary (GK, Villiers)

Gillian O’Leary (Regina Mundi)

Kate O’Reilly (Laurel Hill Colaiste)

Emma O’Sullivan (Regina Mundi)

Ana Radojicic (Villiers)

Kate Ryan (Ursulines Thurles)

Laura Walsh (Mount Mercy)

Each club and school are entitled to nominate up to three additional players to attend the trials, and the relevant contacts have been sent information on how to do so. The deadline for nominations is 5pm on Thursday March 9 and players must be born on 1/1/2002 or later to be eligible.

If players cannot attend trials for any reason, they are asked to email