Munster U16 Girls Training Panel Announced

Following an extensive eight-week development phase that included six practice games against Leinster U16 and South East U16, the Munster U16 management team have named their summer training panel. The interpro squad of 18 will be selected from this group later this year. The management wish to thank all 37 players in the development squad and their families for their commitment to the programme thus far.

Munster U16 Girls 2017 Training Panel

1 Nikki Barry (Scoil Mhuire/Ashton)

2 Zara Bowles (Midleton College/Midleton)

3 Sophie Clein (Crescent Comprehensive/Limerick)

4 Lauren Cripps (Mount Mercy/Belvedere)

5 Abbey Cummins (GK, Regina Mundi/Cork C of I)

6 Hannah-Kate Finn (Bandon Grammar/Bandon)

7 Rebecca Foley (Laurel Hill Secondary/Limerick)

8 Siri Forde (Mount Mercy/Cork C of I)

9 Avril Geoghegan (Loreto Clonmel/Clonmel)

10 Marion Gillman (Ursulines Thurles)

11 Nicole Griffin (Crescent Comprehensive/Catholic Institute)

12 Andrea Hally (Ursulines Thurles/Dungarvan)

13 Isabel Janssen Cahill (GK, St Angela’s/Ashton)

14 Emily Kavanagh (Ursulines Thurles/Cashel/New Inn)

15 Eimear Lane (Crescent Comprehensive/Catholic Institute)

16 Clodagh O’Connor (Mount Mercy/Belvedere)

17 Emer O’Keeffe (Crescent Comprehensive/Catholic Institute)

18 Amy O’Leary (GK, Villiers/Limerick)

19 Cliona O’Leary (Christ the King/Cork Harlequins)

20 Gillian O’Leary (Regina Mundi/Cork C of I)

21 Alison O’Rourke (Regina Mundi/Cork C of I)

22 Leah O’Shea (Mount Mercy/Cork Harlequins)

23 Emma O’Sullivan (Regina Mundi/Ashton).