Irish Olympic Squad Named

David Harte – Olympian
Conor Harte – Olympian
John Jermyn – Olympian

We could not be prouder of the three lads from Munster that have made the Irish squad for Rio 2016.

An incredible achievement for all of them.

We could not look for better role models. Massive congratulations.

The squad in full is:

Jonny Bell, Lisnagarvey, Defender
Chris Cargo, Racing, Midfield
Peter Caruth, Annadale, Forward
Mitch Darling, Rotterdam, Forward
Paul Gleghorne, Lisnagarvey, Defender
Kyle Good, Monkstown, Forward
Ronan Gormley, Krefeld, Defender
David Harte (Captain), Kampong, Goalkeeper
Conor Harte, Racing, Defender
John Jackson, Reading, Defender
John Jermyn, Cork C of I, Midfield
Eugene Magee, Banbridge, Midfield
Shane O’Donoghue, Dragons, Midfield
Alan Sothern, Pembroke, Forward
Kirk Shimmins, Pembroke, Midfield
Michael Watt, Lisnagarvey, Forward

Travelling Reserves:
Tim Cockram, Lisnagarvey, Forward
Michael Robson, Annadale, Midfield
David Fitzgerald, Monkstown, Goalkeeper

Bring on the Olympics!!